ChatRoulette

Have you heard of ChatRoulette? It’s the next. big. thing.

It’s also the perfect topic for an article that may cause you to laugh so hard you hurt yourself. Be careful.

A taste. (And if you don’t laugh while reading this, you should probably stop reading this blog because we definitely don’t share the same sense of humour):

“I entered the fray on a bright Wednesday afternoon, with an open mind and an eager soul, ready to sound my barbaric yawp through the webcams of the world. I left absolutely crushed. It turns out that ChatRoulette, in practice, is brutal. The first eighteen people who saw me disconnected immediately…

It started to feel like a social-anxiety nightmare. One guy just stared into the camera and flipped me off. Another stood in front of his computer making wave motions with his hands, refusing to respond to anything I typed. One person had the courtesy to give me, before disconnecting, a little advice: “too old.” (I’m 32.) A girl with heavy makeup looked terrified when my image popped up on her screen—I actually felt guilty, a few rounds later, when the engine of randomness threw us back together and she had to look at my face for another excruciating half-second.”

Source.

One thought on “ChatRoulette

  1. B says:

    That is pretty funny.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 352 other followers

